



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 36) RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORSHIP

The board of directors (the "Board") of Far East Holdings International Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 30 September, 2007, Mr. Ryan Yen Hwung Fong resigned as an independent non-executive director and a member of both the audit committee and remuneration committee of the Company due to other business engagements which require more of his dedication.

Mr. Fong confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter relating to his resignation as an independent non-executive director and a member of both the audit committee and remuneration committee of the Company that will need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Fong for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

Mr. Fong's resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company means that the Company has only two independent non-executive directors. Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited requires that every board of directors of a listed issuer must include at least three independent non-executive directors. The Board is in the process of locating a replacement independent non-executive director. As required under Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules, the Company expects to appoint a replacement of independent non-executive director within three months of the effective date of Mr. Fong's resignation of 30 September 2007.

By order of the Board Far East Holdings International Limited Duncan Chiu Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 28 September 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Deacon Te Ken Chiu, J.P., Mr. Duncan Chiu and Mr. Dennis Chiu, the non-executive directors are Tan Sri Dato David Chiu, Mr. Daniel Tat Jung Chiu, Mr. Derek Chiu, Mr. Desmond Chiu, Ms. Margaret Chiu and Ms. Min Tang; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. Lee G. Lam, Mr. Ryan Yen Hwung Fong and Mr. Hing Wah Yim.